Erweiterte Suche


wissen.leben | WWU Münster 


Profile

  • History of the textual tradition of the New Testament
    It is the task of the Institute for New Testament Textual Research (INTF) to comprehensively document and analyse the history of the textual tradition of the New Testament in its Greek original language.
  • List of Greek NT manuscripts
    The Institute for New Testament Textual Research operates the international recording list of Greek manuscripts of the New Testament. All newly discovered manuscripts anywhere in the world are being recorded, examined and provided with a short description at the Institute.
  • Reconstruction of the initial text
    The core objective is to gain an impression, for the first time based on the entire material available today, of the textual history, and to reconstruct from this the initial text of the New Testament tradition. The result of this work is being published in the Editio Critica Maior.
  • Scholarly concise editions and tools
    It has always been a distinguished task of the INTF to answer the need for scholarly concise editions based on the current state of research (Nestle-Aland, Greek New Testament, Synopsis) and scholarly reference works (concordances, Bauer-Aland). The concise editions have been continued, but they have also been supplemented by a digital edition and transcripts of important manuscripts on the Internet and a virtual manuscript room to make use of the advantages of that medium. All editions will increasingly benefit from the insights gained in the work on the Editio Critica Maior.
  • «Arbeiten zur neutestamentlichen Textforschung»
    Under this title, INTF publishes its own series. It mainly contains research results and studies from various projects of INTF.

  • Bible Museum
    It is also highly relevant for the INTF not only to connect with the academic world but also to reach out to the broader public through the affiliated Bible Museum and through exhibitions outside the institute.



Impressum | © 2009 FB 1 Münster
Institut für neutestamentliche Textforschung
Pferdegasse 1 · 48143 Münster
Tel.: +49 (251) 83-22581 oder -22546 · Fax: +49 (251) 83-22582
E-Mail:

Erweiterte Suche


wissen.leben | WWU Münster 


Profil

  • Geschichte der Überlieferung des Neuen Testaments
    Die Aufgabe des Instituts für neutestamentliche Textforschung (INTF) besteht darin, die Geschichte der Überlieferung des Neuen Testaments in seiner griechischen Ursprache umfassend zu dokumentieren und zu erforschen.
  • Liste der griechischen Handschriften des NT
    Das INTF führt die so genannte Handschriftenliste, in der sämtliche neutestamentlichen Handschriftenbestände mit ihren Grunddaten katalogisiert sind. Hier werden – insbesondere bei Neufunden – die international gültigen Bezeichnungen für diese Manuskripte vergeben.
  • Rekonstruktion des Ausgangstextes
    Hauptziel ist es, erstmals in Kenntnis des gesamten heute verfügbaren Materials ein Bild von der Textgeschichte zu gewinnen und auf dieser Basis den Ausgangstext der neutestamentlichen Überlieferung zu rekonstruieren. Das Ergebnis der Arbeit wird in der Editio Critica Maior publiziert.
  • Wissenschaftliche Handausgaben und Hilfsmittel
    Bekannt ist das INTF seit langem durch die hier betreuten wissenschaftlichen Handausgaben (Nestle-Aland, Greek New Testament, Synopse) und Hilfsmittel für die Arbeit am Text (Konkordanzen, Bauer-Aland). Die Handausgaben werden fortgeführt und werden zunehmend von den im Rahmen der Editio Critica Maior gewonnenen Erkenntnissen profitieren, aber neben sie treten nun auch die digitale Edition und Transkripte wichtiger Handschriften im Internet sowie ein virtueller Handschriften-Lesesaal.
  • «Arbeiten zur neutestamentlichen Textforschung»
    Unter diesem Titel gibt das INTF eine eigene Publikationsreihe heraus. In ihr werden vor allem die Forschungsergebnisse und Untersuchungen aus dem Bereich der verschiedenen Projekte des INTF veröffentlicht.
  • Bibelmuseum
    Von hoher Bedeutung ist auch, dass das INTF durch das angeschlossene Bibelmuseum und diverse Ausstellungen außerhalb des Hauses eine Öffentlichkeit über die Wissenschaft hinaus erreicht.



Impressum | © 2009 FB 1 Münster
Institut für neutestamentliche Textforschung
Pferdegasse 1 · 48143 Münster
Tel.: +49 (251) 83-22581 oder -22546 · Fax: +49 (251) 83-22582
E-Mail: